The Danish Gambling Authority has revealed the initial list of companies that have been approved for Internet gambling licences.
The Danish Internet gambling market is due to open under its new domestic licensing regime on 1 January 2012.

The Minister of Taxation Thor Möger Pedersen stated: “From January the gambling market will be orderly and we will ensure that holders of a betting and online casino licence to operate on the Danish market also contribute to the society. Danes as well as the many associations supported by the gambling market can be joyful.”
The Danish Gambling Authority has warned that companies without the necessary Danish licence risk having their website blocked to Danish players from the start of 2012. 

The initial licences issued include:
888 Denmark Limited, Gibraltar
Betfair International Limited, Malta
Betsson Malta Limited, Malta
Bonnier Gaming Malta Limited, Malta
Cashpoint Limited, Malta
Cryptologic Operations Limited, Malta
Danbook Limited, UK
Danske Licens Spil A/S, Denmark
Entraction Operations Limited, Malta
Hillside (Gibraltar) Limited, Gibraltar (Bet365)
Interactive Sports Limited, Guernsey (Sportingbet)
Ladbrokes International Limited, Gibraltar
PKR Technologies Limited, UK
Reel Denmark Limited, Isle of Man (Pokerstars)
Unibet Denmark Limited, Malta